Daily Archives: July 7, 2011

Embrace the Discomfort

Posted on

Morning all!

One day till Friday, woo hoo!! I woke up today with a really sore throat, I know I have been fighting off getting sick for a few days and am not sure how to prevent this one 😦 I always say that I NEVER get sick, and I think I jinxed myself because ever since I ran a marathon in June (will post about this soon!) by body has been a little out of whack.

Since I wasn’t feeling totally up for a run this morning, I stuck to Yoga! It is basically like heated yoga because the apartment is so dang hot and humid!  Good thing I don’t mind to sweat.  The DVD I use is Jillian Michaels, and that woman does NOT mess around. Her beginner yoga kicks my butt!

I will Kick your butt

 

Her Motto is “Be comfortable with being uncomfortable” – easy for her to say, she was not doing all the poses!

Yoga in a small apartment

And here is me pretending to be good at yoga. Picture below is a re-enactment 🙂

Ok gotta run to work – literally RUN!

Have a great day everyone!!

 

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

Posted on

Before I begin with this yummy recipe, I was able to get to work on my “my people” page! I will continue to add more, but for now feel free to check it out!

Now, this recipe is actually one I took from Julie’s blog at  peanut butter fingers.  I just added a couple of new things to it and tried a different peanut butter!

Here is it!

Flourless and so good

The recipe is SO simple:

1 Cup peanut butter

1 Cup Sugar

1 egg

* I mixed in a handful of chocolate chips and toffee chips leftover from my last batch of cookies.

Heat oven to 350 degrees. Bake for 10 minutes. Enjoy!

I experimented with a white chocolate peanut butter from Peanut Butter and Co.

I am not sure if this peanut butter is available everywhere, but it was GREAT for baking.  I wouldn’t use it for my normal pb sandwiches, but it was perfect for these cookies!

I’m off to head to bed again, why do I keep staying up so late?? I blame my work schedule.

Question of the Evening: What’s the weirdest hours you’ve had to work? I feel like working in television creates some pretty odd hours, but I know i’m not alone!