Daily Archives: July 10, 2011

Sunday Funday

Posted on

I’m still torn on my feelings about Sundays.  I love waking up and having this one last day of the weekend, but I also hate it because Monday is right around the corner.  I just need to keep myself from thinking about that and enjoy the day in the present.

Thankfully – Today’s plans are something to be excited about!

But first, I wanted to give a quick re-cap of yesterday and post the treadmill workout intervals I was talking about. I’m still so slow with my computer so it took me awhile to figure out excel, even though I know this is practically a job requirement nowadays.  So my interval workout yesterday looked like this:

My total distance ended up being a little over 4 miles.  Not bad! I followed this up with some assisted pull-ups and tricep dips. Then – tried out this great circuit from the girls at Tone it Up!

I started out doing this workout with 8 pound weights and found that it was too challenging for the shoulder moves, so I switched to 5 for that part.  I strongly suggest checking out Tone it Up!! They really play off the whole California girl beach vibe, esp. during the summer, but don’t be fooled by appearances, these girls know what they are talking about and have some seriously great workouts.  I find myself doing one of their workouts at least once a week AT HOME – which I’ve never really been into before until I saw them.  I also picked up tons of ideas for the gym.

Now…onto plans for today!

We will be celebrating Ian’s soon-to-be birthday! His birthday falls on a weekday so a group of friends are getting together for brunch this morning/afternoon on the lower east side.  We will be trying out a place called Yuca Bar.  The weather outside has been beautiful all weekend too which is perfect! I have learned to never take a sunny day for granted in this city!

Lovin’ summer in the city!

Hope you enjoy your Sundays as well 🙂