One Sweaty Saturday

Posted on

Saturday, I love you.  Even if you are super hot.

Well, there is a heat advisory in New York right now…so I kept my workout indoors yet again.  Although, I have to say I haven’t really found too many days I really enjoy working out outside here…i’m a baby with weather I guess.

My workout shoes...I need more photos!!

The one thing I love about my weekend workouts is that I don’t have the same time constraint weighing down on me as I do during the work week.  So today, I really felt like I was able to get a good full body workout in!

Today’s workout looked like this:

Cardio: 30 minutes elliptical to start

Assisted pullups and tricep dips (2 sets of 12 each)

chest press (25 pounds, 3 sets of 15)

leg press ( 50 pounds, 3 sets of 20)

leg extensions ( 30 pounds, 3 sets of 15)

tricep machine (25 pounds, 3 sets of 15)

Cardio again: 20 minute run on treadmill (1.0 incline, 6.5 – 7.0 speed)

I ended my workout with some sit-ups on a mat. I try to do about 100 mixed kinds of sit ups and then a plank which I hold for 1 min.

By this point, I called it a day!! I was probably repelling people with my sweat haha. (actually, nobody seemed to really be at the gym today, phew!)

Off to enjoy my Saturday now! I see food in my future.

About ieatalmonds

My name is Briana, I'm 25 years old - living and working full time in New York City. This blog is a way to share my interests in healthy living, working out, fashion, food, and enjoying life. I'm a Cali girl at heart with a huge love of the ocean and an active lifestyle, now trying to make my mark by sharing what I love.

Leave a comment