Strawberry Banana Smoothie

Posted on

Good morning and happy hump day! Only 3 more days left to go till the weekend!  I think I can…. I think I can…

Today started off a little slow.  I woke up a little later than normal I think because it has been a long week already.  Since I slept in, I decided I would have to go to the gym when I get home from work tonight. I don’t mind night workouts, but since I work a later schedule I find it hard to motivate myself sometimes.

To get the day started on the right foot, I made some smoothies!! Here is what went into the mix today:

*keep in mind I split this serving with Ian

Strawberry Banana Smoothie

1 cup frozen strawberries

1 banana

splash of unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk (whatever was left in my carton today)

about 1/2 cup water

2 scoops Vegan Protein Powder

1 scoop flax seed

1 scoop chia seeds

1/4 cup nonfat greek yogurt

a splash of POM wonderful pomegranate juice

BLEND IT ALL UP – AND ENJOY!!

Off to work now!

About ieatalmonds

My name is Briana, I'm 25 years old - living and working full time in New York City. This blog is a way to share my interests in healthy living, working out, fashion, food, and enjoying life. I'm a Cali girl at heart with a huge love of the ocean and an active lifestyle, now trying to make my mark by sharing what I love.

Leave a comment